## INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) ST. JOHN'S COLLEGE, PALAYAMKOTTAI, TIRUNELVELI – 627 002

## **<u>COMPOSITION OF THE IQAC</u>** Academic Year 2021 - 2022

S.No	IQAC Composition	Name and Designation
1	Patron	Mr K P K Selvaraj, B.Sc.,
		Secretary & Correspondent
		St. John's College,
		Palayamkottai
2	Chair Person	Dr S JOHN KENNADY VETHANATHAN, M.Sc. M.Phil. Ph.D.,
		Principal
		St. John's College,
		Palayamkottai
3	Senior Member of	Dr R Jeya Sundararaj, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
	Administration	Vice - Principal & Head, Department of English
		Dr. D. Deisch Anorthogolyan M.C. M.E. NET. Dh.D.
		<b>Dr P Rajesh Ananthaselvan,</b> M.Sc., M.E., NET., Ph.D., Bursar, Associate Professor of Chemistry
4	IQAC	Dr A Arul Gnanam, M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Tech., Ph.D.
7	IQAC	IQAC Coordinator and Associate Professor of Physics
		Dr D Abiya Chelliah, M.Sc., Ph.D.
		Asst. IQAC Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Botany
5	Senior Faculty	Dr R Jeya Sundararaj, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
	Members	Head, Department of English &
		Research Co-ordinator (Arts)
		Dr G Andrews, M.A., (His)M.A., (Eng.) B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.
		Head, Department of History
		Dr J David Gnanaraj, M.A., B.Ed., M.Phil.,
		Head, Department of Economics
		Dr S Daniel David Annaraj, M.Com., M.Phil.,
		Ph.D., ACMA., SET NET
		Head, Department of Commerce
		Dr G S Grace Prema, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Mathematics
		Dr M Daniel Sweetlin, M.Sc. B.Ed., M.Phil., PGDCA., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Physics
		<b>Dr P Muthuselvan,</b> M.Sc., M.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., Head, Department of Chemistry
		Dr S Abraham Muthukumar, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Botany
		Dr B Jawahar Samuel, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Zoology
		Trad, Department of 20010gy

		Dr S Suthakar Isaac, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Associate Professor of Zoology,
		Research Co-ordinator (Science)
6	Nominee from	Dr.B.Revathy, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
	University	Professor and Head, Department of Commerce,
		Manonmaniam Sundaranar University,
		Tirunelveli -12.
7	Member from Local	Mr R Dhanuskodi Adhithan
	Society	Ex. Member of Parliament & Former Minister,
		Tirunelveli Constituency,
		Tamil Nadu.
8	Member from	Rev D Soundrapandian, M.A, BCS.,
	Industrialist	Secretary, Sarah Tucker College, Tirunelveli and
		DS Group of Companies, Chennai
9	Nominee from Alumni	Mr V Antony Thangadurai, B.E., Agri., M.B.A., M.Phil
		Rtd., Agri Engineer
		Alumni Co-ordinator
		St. John's College
		Palayamkottai
10	Nominee from External	Mr D Durai Aravind, MBA., CAIIB.,
		Branch Head (Senior Manager),
		Tamilnad Mercantile Bank,
		Palayamkottai
11	Administrative Staff	Mrs A Kanaga Jeya, B.A,
		Superintendent
		Mrs B Sarojini, B.A,
		Steno-Typist
12	Student Member	Selvi Japhlet Risha,
		III B.A. English
		Selvan K Shenbagaraj,
		I M.Sc. Maths