## INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) ST. JOHN'S COLLEGE, PALAYAMKOTTAI, TIRUNELVELI – 627 002

## **COMPOSITION OF THE IQAC**

## Academic Year 2020 - 2021

S.No	IQAC Composition	Name and Designation
1	Patron	Mr S Dinesh, B.L.,
	- <del> </del>	Secretary & Correspondent
		St. John's College,
		Palayamkottai
2	Chair Person	Dr S JOHN KENNADY VETHANATHAN, M.Sc. M.Phil. Ph.D.,
		Principal
		St. John's College,
_		Palayamkottai
3	Senior Member of	Dr R Jeya Sundararaj, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
	Administration	Vice - Principal & Head, Department of English
		Dr P Rajesh Ananthaselvan, M.Sc., M.E., NET., Ph.D.,
		Bursar, Associate Professor of Chemistry
4	IQAC	Dr A Arul Gnanam, M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Tech., Ph.D.
•	10110	IQAC Coordinator and Associate Professor of Physics
		Dr D Abiya Chelliah, M.Sc., Ph.D.
		Asst. IQAC Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Botany
5	Senior Faculty	Dr R Jeya Sundararaj, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
	Members	Head, Department of English &
		Research Co-ordinator (Arts)
		<b>Dr G Andrews</b> , M.A., (His)M.A., (Eng.) B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.
		Head, Department of History
		Dr J David Gnanaraj, M.A., B.Ed., M.Phil.,
		Head, Department of Economics
		Dr S Daniel David Annaraj, M.Com., M.Phil.,
		Ph.D., ACMA., SET NET
		Head, Department of Commerce
		<b>Dr G S Grace Prema,</b> M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Head, Department of Mathematics
		Dr M Daniel Sweetlin, M.Sc. B.Ed., M.Phil., PGDCA., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Physics
		Dr P Muthuselvan, M.Sc., M.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Chemistry
		Dr S Abraham Muthukumar, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Botany
		•

		Dr B Jawahar Samuel, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Head, Department of Zoology
		Dr S Suthakar Isaac, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
		Associate Professor of Zoology,
		Research Co-ordinator (Science)
6	Nominee from	Dr S Prabahar, M.A., (Eng)., M.A. (JMC)., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
	University	Professor, Department of English
		Manonmaniam Sundaranar University,
		Tirunelveli -12.
7	Member from Local	Mr R Dhanuskodi Adhithan,
	Society	Ex - Member of Parliament,
		Tirunelveli Constituency,
		Tamil Nadu.
8	Member from	Mr D Dalton,
	Industrialist	Meenakshi Honda,
		Tirunelveli
9	Nominee from Alumni	Mr T S Sundersingh,
		Alumni Co-ordinator,
		St. John's College,
		Palayamkottai.
10	Nominee from External	Mr V A Rajan,
		Senior Manager,
		Tamilnad Mercantile Bank, Palayamkottai.
11	Administrative Staff	Mrs A Kanaga Jeya, B.A,
		Superintendent.
		Mrs B Sarojini,
		Steno-Typist.
12	Student Member	Selvi Japhlet Risha,
		II B.A., English
		Selvan S Udhaya Sankar,
		II M.Sc., Physics