Academic Year 2016-17

Chemistry Association Meeting was held in the month of August in view of creating awareness in Nanotechnology which was addressed by Dr. V. Rama, Sarah Tucker College. Two faculty members, Mr. R. Nirmal Paulraj and Mr. D. S. Ivan Jebakumar, were recruited to meet the demands of academic needs of the department. It is remarkable to note that our new faculty member Mr. R. Nirmal Paulraj was the student who completed his M.Phil during the year 2015. Needless to mention that our new faculty member, Mr. D. S. Ivan Jebakumar, was the student who completed his under graduation from our department in the year 2003 and later his Ph.D from Materials Research centre, Indian Institute of Science. Our faculty members, Dr. C. Joel and Dr. R. Biju Bennie, presented their work in the conference ‘Recent Trends in Materials Science’ conducted by Sarah Tucker College, Tirunelveli. The valedictory function of our chemistry association was conducted and Mr. Arul Raj, assistant Director, Forensic Science department, Tirunelveli was invited to deliver a speech on ‘Chemistry in Forensic Science’.